Collaborate and Share folders with your colleagues, customers, suppliers, students and much more. Set permissions and version controls per user and track all activity within the folder itself.
Users with access to any shared folder:
- Can organize, add, & edit: If they’re signed into a Sendlinx account, people can open, edit, delete, or move any files within the folder. People can also add files to the folder.
- Can view only: People can see the folder and they can open all files within the folder.
- If you share or unshare folders with a lot of files or subfolders, it might take time before all permissions change. If you change a lot of edit or view permissions at once, it might take time before you see the changes.
Tip: To provide folder access for new collaborators, right click the folder, click permissions and file the share form at the top.
- Storage is counted against the person who uploaded the file, not the owner of the folder.
- When you manage large folder structures, child and parent folder permissions can be different. You can override inherited permissions of child folders to be different than the parent folder. You can also remove parent permissions from a child folder.